Candid Over Coffee

Almost a year ago, I decided I needed a new coffee maker. More importantly, a bigger coffee maker. While I love my Keurig Mini and my tiny French Press, a measly six ounces of caffeine wasn’t getting the job done.
I researched coffee makers for days – I was not messing around. I finally found one that keeps up to 8 cups of coffee hot in a reserve tank, so all I would have to do after making coffee is push my mug up against a small lever and I would immediately be served hot coffee – for up to four hours after I made it.

I bought it. I loved it. I drank excessive amounts of coffee every day for a month.

And then I found out I was pregnant. I had to back off of the caffeine, and so with a sad face, I put the Goliath coffee maker in the back of the pantry.

About two weeks ago, I excitedly put my practically-brand-new coffee maker back in it’s spot on the kitchen counter and I have fallen in love all over again. I love sitting in my living room with my hot cup of coffee and having a few moments of reflection. It’s always my chance to let my mind work through some of the things ahead of me in the day or consider things going on in my life, both good and bad. It does me a world of good to just take time to sit and let my thoughts wander and roam.

If it’s good with you, my friends, I would like to start a new series on the blog. I’ll be here on Friday mornings with my cup of coffee, sharing some of my thoughts for the week. I would love for you to join me and jump in to the conversation with me! Brew some coffee…two cups, at least…and pop on over to the blog!
 

Leave a Reply

